Visa-free entry to the UAE: Ministry of Foreign Affairs list of 82 countries

Dubai Skyline.
Image Credit: Dubai Media Office

Abu Dhabi: Nationals of more than 80 countries can now enter the UAE without a prior visa, according to a statement from the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA).

The ministry’s dedicated page has the complete list of these states, along with other information about visa exemptions for travellers with ordinary passports:

Following are the countries/states whose citizens can enter the UAE visa-free, based on the latest MOFA list:

  • Australia
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovak Republic
  • French Republic
  • Hellenic Republic (Republic of Greece)
  • Hungary
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America
  • United Mexican States
  • Japan
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Ukraine
  • Barbados
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Solomon Islands
  • Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Republic of Estonia
  • Argentine Republic
  • Eastern Republic of Uruguay
  • Republic of Albania
  • Federative Republic of Brazil
  • Portuguese Republic
  • Republic of El Salvador
  • People’s Republic of China
  • Republic of Maldives
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • Republic of Austria
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Republic of Iceland
  • Republic of Italy
  • Republic of Paraguay
  • Republic of Bulgaria
  • Republic of Poland
  • Republic of Peru
  • Republic of Belarus
  • Republic of Chile
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Republic of Slovenia
  • Republic of Singapore
  • Republic of Seychelles
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Finland
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Costa Rica
  • Republic of Colombia
  • Republic of Kiribati
  • Republic of Latvia
  • Republic of Lithuania
  • Republic of Malta
  • Republic of Mauritius
  • Republic of Nauru
  • Republic of Honduras
  • Georgia
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • State of Israel
  • State of Kuwait
  • State of Qatar
  • Vatican City State
  • Russian Federation
  • Romania
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  • Canada
  • Malaysia
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Kingdom of Denmark
  • Kingdom of Sweden
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand

MOFA advice to travellers

The MOFA advised travellers looking for comprehensive information on visas to go to the ministry’s website. The official website of the Federal Authority for Identity, Citizenship, Customs, and Port Security is another source for people looking for further information about visa requirements.

For additional information, travellers may also get in touch with their specific carriers. While more than of the world’s nations allow entry without prior visa arrangements, citizens of 115 still need to obtain a visa.